I believe

I believe life to be a sadistic puzzle at times.

I believe it to be a fun fair or circus at times.

But of course the joker could be anybody but life is sure to be an audience.

I believe that I will evolve as I navigate the boat in the ocean like maze.

I believe I will evolve to be the thunderous, zealous, wise and radiant person I want to be.

I believe people will start to see who I really am

And I believe that I will do so well that it would be impossible for one to ignore me.

I believe I will surpass the expectations that life has from me,

I believe I will see the change I want to see,

I believe I will impact in the right places so deep,

Sow the seeds and nurture them to be the strong tree,

The tree that inspires ages, that protects and never backs off from an impending storm.

I believe it will be a tree capable of breaking a fall and be the last hope to life for the poor faller,

I believe I was born for a reason and I will see the reason turned into reality.

I believe that every person and every moment in life has a role to play,

Every moment I believe teaches us something and moments connected together teach us our life’s lessons,

Every person is a part of our life for a reason, bad or good it maybe,

But the end product would be to show us direction, teach us, mould us, reinstate our beliefs, and keep the fighting spirit crackling.

I believe in good and the bad and I believe they both always co-exist, but I will be my part to tilt the scales towards the good and divine and turn the tables on the bad and delinquent.

I believe in me, I believe in you and I believe in the reason behind our existence.

I believe I will one day see all my dreams and beliefs come true.

Categories: life, me, poetry | Tags: , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “I believe

  1. Is it weird I read your poem in way of Martin Luther King’s “I dream” speech??!!
    It is just that good ! Love how you ended the poem, after it is what’s life is all about, you know making our dreams and beliefs come true. Beautiful choice of words. Thank you for writing this great piece 🙂

    Like

  2. Martin Luther King, The great!! The man who inspired an entire nation and then the entire world does so till date!! OMG Zee !I am loving you for this!! And I hope all your dreams and beliefs come true!!

    Like

  3. Akriti

    Well written

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

The Shaded Shadows 2.0

The beginning, at the end.

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Kaavyarth

The essence of writings..

Writers together

Best articles for Best readers

Travel Much?

Never cease to explore and tell!

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

poemhobby

Human !

BayArt

New Perspective on Life

Fool's Blog

Various & Sundry Foolishness!

P e d r o L

storytelling the world

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Wind Against Current

Thoughts on kayaking, science, and life

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Girl Meets B-School

Non-traditional MBA doin' it for herself

