Daily Prompt:Me, when I was 16, 7 years back..

Tell us all about the person you were when you were sixteen. If you haven’t yet hit sixteen yet, tell us about the person you want to be at sixteen.

I never knew so many things could happen in just 7 years of life, at least when I was 16 I didn’t realize that. Well, what was I like, I was a lot of things I still am and I am not too, both bad and good. It saddens me sometimes but I do feel optimistic about the fact that I have learnt things the hard way because now they are embedded in mind and me.

Well, for one I was an extrovert, always spoke mind without a second thought, thought anything was possible and I was capable of it all. I thought guys were shallow shit mostly, no offence! I was not the typical nerd but people who did not know me well enough thought I was one. I was that “I don’t give a shit about what you think of me” person and “I will do exactly what I want to which is none of your business” too. And I wanted to continue being that, I wanted to and I still do want go around the world in 80 days, nah not sure about that, and but the world trip I will go on. I wanted to become a journalist and lots of other things, which also I will do,! not sure about being a  full time  journalist  though 🙂

Things happened as they always do, somewhere down the line I lost myself, but I am starting to find me again! A song I sort of connect to ,at times is,  by Britney spears- I am not a girl, not yet a woman. She isn’t really my type of a singer but I do like this song of her’s.

But now somehow I can connect more to the song I hope you dance.


P.S- And I also connect to the Hall of Fame song. Yup, this was suppose to be only about me being 16 but couldn’t help it somehow, it all seemed connected and seemed to flow as wrote.

 

Categories: life, me | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Daily Prompt:Me, when I was 16, 7 years back..

  1. music has a way of reaching us on a profound level. but western culture is disposable crap. it’s meant to be, so they can roll out the next star and crank up the media machinery. and, of course, that same pop culture has influenced my life so much, but that’s life in america.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

The Shaded Shadows 2.0

The beginning, at the end.

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Kaavyarth

The essence of writings..

Writers together

Best articles for Best readers

Travel Much?

Never cease to explore and tell!

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

poemhobby

Human !

BayArt

New Perspective on Life

Fool's Blog

Various & Sundry Foolishness!

P e d r o L

storytelling the world

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Wind Against Current

Thoughts on kayaking, science, and life

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Girl Meets B-School

Non-traditional MBA doin' it for herself

