Daily Prompt:Fun and Food

It’s My Party

All I can think of when someone says party is food, what food are we going to have? And next where is the party, so basically what am I suppose to wear? So ambiance and food in my party?

Well for a theme, maybe I would say dress as your favorite cartoon character, or maybe just put on your favorite clothes! I am terrible at this theme thing, but I would like to dress as a cartoon character or in my favorite dress or maybe just wear Pajamas!

And yeah, food. The way to a man’s heart is food apparently. Huh. I have immense dislike for that unfair quote. The way to my heart too is food and I am no man!

There would be lots of that, food. Yummy!! My mouth waters even as I imagine the food laid just waiting for me to indulge in it. Pastries, puddings, ice-cream, Roshogolla (that’s a bengali sweet), Carrot Halwa, Gulab Jamun and Ice -cream and all possible sweet dishes from all over the world. I have a terrible sweet tooth. πŸ˜€ My poor guests, they would be waiting for actual food probably. Then there would be sea-fish, chicken, Paneer (cottage cheese) Indian tandoori, Chinese. The food would have a touch of, no rather a little more than a touch of cheese and cream. Indian tandoori would be spicy of course. There would bread, rice, noodles and so on so forth.

And yes I would like to be served and would also like my guests to be served milkshakes, if they have a thing for it!

Looks like I just described a food festival. Well, I wouldn’t mind if my party was an actual food festival! I would love it rather. πŸ˜€

Categories: daily prompt, fun, me | Tags: , , | 19 Comments

Post navigation

19 thoughts on “Daily Prompt:Fun and Food

  1. I would definitely come to your party. If the theme was Favorite Cartoon Character, I would be Wilma from the Flintstones! I love sweets and all the foods you mentioned. I probably would end up at the gym the next day only drinking water, but it sounds like it would be worth it!

    Like

  2. Bhakti

    My mouth’s watering looking at all those delicious things there..and now I feel like eating a chocolate cake.
    Food apart, I don’t really understand what clothing is actually apt for the party. But who actually goes for the clothes.Food is what matters. hehe πŸ˜‰

    Like

  3. I be around at your party somewhere and you’ll have to search for me to get me out of your house or I’ll wait till the food gets over πŸ˜€

    Like

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: It’s My Party but I will only be there as an Observer | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. pranita i don’t have anything to give you.but if you have forgiven me today this is the best day in my life.like i said something inside me continously told hang on the storm will clear.i don’t know i always end up in trouble.somehow gets out.i still don’t know if you have forgiven me but….

    Like

  6. Pingback: The Howler Award | Views Splash!

  7. I’ve nominated you for the howler award, dear Pranita x

    http://viewsplash.wordpress.com/2014/04/29/the-howler-award/

    Like

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: It’s My Party | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

The Shaded Shadows 2.0

The beginning, at the end.

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Kaavyarth

The essence of writings..

Writers together

Best articles for Best readers

Travel Much?

Never cease to explore and tell!

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

poemhobby

Human !

BayArt

New Perspective on Life

Fool's Blog

Various & Sundry Foolishness!

P e d r o L

storytelling the world

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Wind Against Current

Thoughts on kayaking, science, and life

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Girl Meets B-School

Non-traditional MBA doin' it for herself

