Oh Old Friend!

Oh  Old Friend!

Oh old friend!

So many years have swished by,

So many moments have remained unshared,

Moments of darkness, moments of tearless numbing pain,

Moments of ecstasy, moments of euphoric madness,

Moments of freedom left unclaimed,

Moments of freedom blemished by self destructive thoughts,

Moments of emptiness, such moments only you could have filled,

Moments when my thoughts were entangled and I wished for a listen

Entangled and engulfed I was in my self knitted wretchedness,

And moments I searched and found specks of bliss,

Moments when I lost me,

And I wished to find the lost in your vision of me,

That alone would have been the bark,

The bark that led me from the deep sea to the comfort of the shore,

Moments when I acquainted myself with the script of life,

I wish we learnt it together,

Oh old friend,

But now I have found you, as I am finding me again

 I am waiting for the moment our fingers fill each other,

When our minds become one and I relive those moments with you,

we read each other’s past pain and joy,through whispers and squeals of laughter

I ain’t letting life come in the way now,

 I ain’t letting you lose me now.

P.S- Dedicated to my old frieinds

Categories: emotions, expressions, friends, life, poetry, poetry on life | Tags: , , , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Oh Old Friend!

  1. Some lovely lines in this. Great writing.

    Like

  2. so beautiful – and great photo too

    Like

  3. I ain’t letting life come in the way now,

    beautiful line,but
    sorry to disappoint you sadly that is the truth and life must be given what it asks from us all 😦

    Like

    • 😀 Sorry to disappoint life, I make the choices I want and give life what I want to give it, life might ask anything, but at every point I have the capability and choice to make the choice I want. So life doesn’t drive me, I drive life! 🙂 At least I think I do, and if I don’t, then you the saying right,” believe and live the lie long enough and it will become the truth!” I may not be what I want to be and what I believe but I if I act like it and believe in it strongly enough, I will become that someday soon!:)

      Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

The Shaded Shadows 2.0

The beginning, at the end.

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Kaavyarth

The essence of writings..

Writers together

Best articles for Best readers

Travel Much?

Never cease to explore and tell!

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

poemhobby

Human !

BayArt

New Perspective on Life

Fool's Blog

Various & Sundry Foolishness!

P e d r o L

storytelling the world

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Wind Against Current

Thoughts on kayaking, science, and life

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Girl Meets B-School

Non-traditional MBA doin' it for herself

