Daily prompt:Two cities:One that never sleeps and one that wakes up late

My heart’s one of the most deepest desire is to traverse the world,fly across, migrate when and where I want to, Visit all those beautiful places, All those heart warming beyond picturesque pictures I get to see only in pixels. Sometimes I feel quite overwhelmed by the surprises nature has in store for us. I look at those wonderful pics and that capture rare moments and wonder what it would be to have nature share such a moment with me and have that memory ingrained in mind.

Its just not nature’s beauty by itself that enamors me but also the tender love that nature inspires. The stories that I could get to hear, the love that I will get see, the people I will get to meet, that excites and tingles my nerves. Well, I would like to do this alone, at least the first time. Sometimes I want to see all the beauty hidden or out in open, there is in this world, but then I realize that there will always be more to see.

When I start my morning with a walk, come out of my own world, look around and actually allow myself to observe, inhale and feel the magnificence of what I am seeing around, it fills me bubbling energy. I see a lady planting a sapling, caring for it, I see two kids engrossed in their innocent games and talks. I see a small boy playing with his puppy, nuzzling against him. These are things that one sees all around but when I actually see them and not just look, a certain aura of serenity settles down upon me.

Having expressed this irreplaceable and undying desire to see the world I come to today’s daily prompt which asks me to name two cities between which I divide my time. Well I pondered a bit then I realized if I really had to settle down then I would choose two cities that were drastically different. One that never sleeps, that is noisy, alive, crazy and lit by those neon lights. And another one that wakes up late, is calm, away and withdrawn from the world. I would slip in here whenever I wanted hide, come back to earth, take time off and slow down. And I would blast out into my fast paced life rejuvenated, alive, grounded in reality and in control of myself.

These are some pictures that I came across on Facebook and I thought I would share.

undefined

undefined

undefined

 

undefined

undefined

This is the link to more photos. Thanks for reading! šŸ™‚

 

Categories: daily prompt, life, me, places | Tags: , , , | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “Daily prompt:Two cities:One that never sleeps and one that wakes up late

  1. I love your view of life, the simple yet beautiful sights that make a difference and give us the feeling of peace šŸ™‚

    Where’s the first and second place from though? I think the last one is Hawaii right?

    Like

  2. Solid contrast.JMS

    Like

  3. pranita is the second picture the phenomenon northern lights?
    your pictures once again reminds me god is a genius who created something which can make beauty from complex things(nature) šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

The Shaded Shadows 2.0

The beginning, at the end.

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Kaavyarth

The essence of writings..

Writers together

Best articles for Best readers

Travel Much?

Never cease to explore and tell!

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

poemhobby

Human !

BayArt

New Perspective on Life

Fool's Blog

Various & Sundry Foolishness!

P e d r o L

storytelling the world

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Wind Against Current

Thoughts on kayaking, science, and life

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Girl Meets B-School

Non-traditional MBA doin' it for herself

