An imprint, A carving on my soul

Your words have left an imprint on my mind,

On my soul, and the imprint now shadows my poetry,

The lines now feast on the now bitter sweet memories

But words fail to emote the tide of galvanized emotions

The tide rises above my present, shading it

I struggle to let to go, only to hold on tighter,

Even when a doubtful voice rises above the madness

Questioning if it’s all an illusion,

Yet the eyes reach beyond the sub conscious,

And the soul scurry’s, no, stomps along on a quest,

A quest to sketch and re sketch your beauty,

Wondering each time if the shades are right,

As each is underneath the other,

Both your darkness and the scintillating light within,

Each has enamored my soul,

Touched and awakened a part within that was dormant,

And now I paint scenarios in a non-existent time zone of my life

Thankful for the weaving of my life path,

It brought me on yours’, but your free way came too soon,

I rest in a cave of lonely dreams; we are all lone souls I concur,

I savored the depth of your words;

Words whose echoes now fill my ears and haunt my dreams,

 I basked in your unearthly beauty,

Now my human weakness to crave for more rises,

stealthily creep’s up to conquer the fort guarding the soul

A light kiss of the fervor is all my words breathe out,

Yet again they seem incapable of satiating the turbulence within,

I re live those moments, pain is food for life indeed,

Hope, is all I have, hope for our paths to spiral to a fleeting moment,

A tangential moment is the least I hope for,

As hope never lies low,

 Parallel and conjoint paths are distant hopes embedded in its seed,

But for now I stay lost in the memories

And as you wrote about time, I rephrase the same

Time indeed continues to carve its own piece on my soul.

Categories: amibiguity, emotions, expressions, life, poetry, poetry on life | Tags: , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “An imprint, A carving on my soul

  1. wouaow wouaow..so much passion yet again and directly into one’s soul..’tis desire craving indeed..!

    Like

  2. Teacher we are still friends right?one day please read my blogs.i have some good ideas in
    my mind like a dead person writing a poem in my mind.i saw a similar one.i will put the links ok.

    jeena yaha marna yaha
    iske siva jana kaha.

    with being angry if you can change the above truth go ahead ):

    Like

  3. Beautiful, touching and melancholy. Wonderful poetic journey into yearning!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

The Shaded Shadows 2.0

The beginning, at the end.

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Kaavyarth

The essence of writings..

Writers together

Best articles for Best readers

Travel Much?

Never cease to explore and tell!

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

poemhobby

Human !

BayArt

New Perspective on Life

Fool's Blog

Various & Sundry Foolishness!

P e d r o L

storytelling the world

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Wind Against Current

Thoughts on kayaking, science, and life

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Girl Meets B-School

Non-traditional MBA doin' it for herself

