Pain, I succumb to it

 

Pain ain’t killing me

I only succumb to it

Let it drown me in its lustful tears

Tears wash over my being,

My most vile and reckless corners,

 My most adrift and floating corners,

The spots which were once delusionally alive,

Are now losing their glossiness,

Coming out of reverie to face the hollowness,

Eerie truths beckon me,

Teaching me that truth lies in nothingness

It lies in the omnipresent yet unfound vacuum,

Pain reins me towards that Vacuum

Manuscripts drenched in the stench of our sanctimonious thoughts,

Shredding these manuscripts, I float into the vacuum

It is a universe like none other, a light spirals around me

And I drink my tears, to quench my thirst as I awaken to the light

To find it to be a black hole, where zillions of tear drops are afloat, 

They lay waiting to be absorbed by their owners, to fuel them to rise above themselves

I see my reflection in those drops, and I look beyond my eyes

I find all that was scattered and broken seem to come together

To light the fire within, to hand me the quill to script my own perceptive truths

To find my own compass,

Pain at last awakens my voracious desire to live

It makes me whole, it my makes me soar to find myself

I succumb to it, only to find my bliss while I drown and burn in it.

Categories: expressions, life, poetry, poetry on life | Tags: , , , , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Pain, I succumb to it

  1. Yet pain as much as it is something we do not touch, it’s still our guide isn’t it?

    uhm if I may and if you don’t mind, could you send me an email to achih1076@gmail.com ? I have a question 🙂

    Like

  2. Beautiful piece.

    Like

  3. Hello Pranita,

    Beautifully written. Amazing use of words to describe expressions.

    All the very best.

    Cheers

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

The Shaded Shadows 2.0

The beginning, at the end.

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Kaavyarth

The essence of writings..

Writers together

Best articles for Best readers

Travel Much?

Never cease to explore and tell!

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

poemhobby

Human !

BayArt

New Perspective on Life

Fool's Blog

Various & Sundry Foolishness!

P e d r o L

storytelling the world

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Wind Against Current

Thoughts on kayaking, science, and life

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Girl Meets B-School

Non-traditional MBA doin' it for herself

