Sweet Pain

The soul sings your name,

Hums the stories of your signature ways

I stand on the side walk

Awaiting the moments you might pass,

To and Fro,

Those moments are just mine,

For your eyes see none my tangles,

Not a strand of my emotions,

Nor hears the strumming of soul’s strings

My mind is my haven,

For it weaves those gone by moments

I pause at your smile,

I rewind to your eyes,

I drink in the depth of your words

The mind is my volatile stage,

   An imaginary arena,

Audience my soul, my eyes,

I spin my yearnings into plays,

Plays on you, of me amidst the actors,

Entranced, engrossed within musings of my soul

I savor the sweet pain of my illusions.

Categories: emotions, expressions, life, love, poetry, poetry on life, silence, soul, the mind | Tags: , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Sweet Pain

  1. One could find themselves so mesmerized looking in your eyes, listening to your words and sharing the beauty of your soul..

    Like

  2. There are many fine poets I follow but few allow me to see through their eyes the way you do. You truly have a gift for words.

    Like

    • Oh!! That is a very huge and wonderful compliment..Being just a amateur, I hope I can keep up too it though! 🙂 Thank you so much:)

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

The Shaded Shadows 2.0

The beginning, at the end.

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Kaavyarth

The essence of writings..

Writers together

Best articles for Best readers

Travel Much?

Never cease to explore and tell!

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

poemhobby

Human !

BayArt

New Perspective on Life

Fool's Blog

Various & Sundry Foolishness!

P e d r o L

storytelling the world

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Wind Against Current

Thoughts on kayaking, science, and life

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Girl Meets B-School

Non-traditional MBA doin' it for herself

