Looking For something, Am I?

download

Looking for something, am I?

No, no, what can I be looking for,

I am here; all I need is here,

Ain’t that true?

What are we looking for?

Are we looking for anything at all?

Or are we, am I staring into a space,

Hoping to find something, anything at all,

I find so many things, but I still find don’t find anything at all,

They all, all that I find shrinks into the mud,

Or dissipates and gets sucked away into another time zone,

Oh I see this, do I? He seems to have found it,

What is it that he has found? How does he know?

He just knows, you say; then of course it’s inside him,

Oh can’t I also have it, no, no it’s uniquely built for him,

To have it, you have to steal him; you can’t do that now can you?

I can’t do that; of course not,

Or you have to; I have to be him,

Now why would I do that?

Am I supposed to be looking for something?

I am just seeing it, and I want it all,

Or nothing at all,

Yes I want nothing at all, all of it, it’s too much pain

But nothingness, I am empty,

 Gosh I am hungry for hunger

Give me back my food, my pain, my apricot of emotions

Give me back what I never had,

How can I miss something I never had?

Yes, bizarre that is, why do tears flow outwards?

I never had it,

If I had it, was it from within me?

If so, then dear nobody can take it,

And if it went amiss, tears would flow inwards,

You and I would quench our thirst with it, wouldn’t we?

Am I confusing you lasses?

You see I am in a puddle, questions questioning themselves,

Am I here to look for something? Or do I just see it,

See, and not want it,

Am I to fill myself, am I not already full?

Or am I to empty myself and fill and empty and refill?

Do you see what I am looking for? Do you see at all?

Hope your eyes are not inwards,

Or is that the best way to see? The rest is just viral corruption?

Looking for something, am I?

Categories: amibiguity, emotions, expressions, life, poetry, poetry on life, silence, soul, the mind | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Looking For something, Am I?

  1. I really liked this!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

The Shaded Shadows 2.0

The beginning, at the end.

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Kaavyarth

The essence of writings..

Writers together

Best articles for Best readers

Travel Much?

Never cease to explore and tell!

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

poemhobby

Human !

BayArt

New Perspective on Life

Fool's Blog

Various & Sundry Foolishness!

P e d r o L

storytelling the world

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Wind Against Current

Thoughts on kayaking, science, and life

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Girl Meets B-School

Non-traditional MBA doin' it for herself

