Your Fragrance

That voice, the silent breath that sounded with the words,

I dare to venture into my cave where the keeper brews emotions, Now sensations rise to a tide of recitations,

The smoke would only leave smudges on the wall, But wrong was I,

The fire still crackled on the pyre of memories as few as they were,

It burnt the dried up leaves of strewn wishful desires,Ā 

I locked the cave and slither away, lest I give into the temptation to lie by its side,

lost in the mist of sounds of heartfelt laughter, the syllables those eyes formed,

Lest I forgo the sense of self, spinning tales to myself on the strangest enticer of my soul,

I rip myself away yet the echoes tingle my senses,Ā 

Oh stranger, come to me in my dreams if not in my day’s path, Lend me your fragrance if not your touch,

I slid open the door, and now among my flustered mumbles, fingers can no more re tie the strings,

I desire not your time, nor your heart, just a stroll on the pavement where I first saw you, and a smile that hums to my eyes.

Categories: life | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Your Fragrance

  1. Such mystical words, Leaves one wondering for more, beautiful words Pranita..

    Like

  2. When the hurt in your heart turns sweet and the yearnings return as echoes from the walls “of that cave where the keeper brews emotions”, let the memories of his smile be not bitter but be a comfort that those smiles were for you. – I really like your poetry, your poems of love and loss have me feeling them along with you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

The Shaded Shadows 2.0

The beginning, at the end.

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Kaavyarth

The essence of writings..

Writers together

Best articles for Best readers

Travel Much?

Never cease to explore and tell!

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

poemhobby

Human !

BayArt

New Perspective on Life

Fool's Blog

Various & Sundry Foolishness!

P e d r o L

storytelling the world

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Wind Against Current

Thoughts on kayaking, science, and life

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Girl Meets B-School

Non-traditional MBA doin' it for herself

