Love Or Want

Love Or Want

I look into those eyes; eyes speak the tongue of the soul,

But as I touch your soul, the whispers I hear, are they mine or yours?

I ponder over the depth I see, but the depth I see, is it a trick of my soul’s refracted wishes,

The pain, the questions, the fervor that kneads at the sound of your voice,

The impulse to see beyond what you show,

I wonder if you see my eyes in yours,

Words unformed moist my lips, but alas dusk and dawn set to soon, lips and words both remain unfelt,

 

A trial of thoughts traces a wave of questions that rise from the ocean of my emotions,

To love is to want to see, or to be seen? Which does the eye reel onto first?

Is love fogged by need, by a craving to be loved?

To give and not want, can love for another exist in solitude?

Unrestricted by barricades of a need to show self capable of love and deserving of its caress,

Is one in love with the sensation, the palpitations as the soul inhales the drug?

 Caught entranced in the spiral, the fusion of pain, burning desire to find hope, to live and live through another?

Is it want that redresses, camouflages the selfish soul,

Or does love really draw out the air, and become source and cause of life?

I came across this play, a beautiful one..:) Recalling Love:- Man and Woman, The thoughts depicted seemed to resonate with many of mine, I agreed with almost all that was said and felt, but I guess I don’t know if what a man feels(as portrayed by the lines spoken)  is felt only by a man, the fear, the urge to escape, and whether the need to search, to hope, to wound yourself around the notion of love is strong only for a woman. Woman finds man within herself and man finds woman within himself, as they journey towards discovering themselves.

The poem above is amalgam of my thoughts on various occasions.

Categories: life | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Love Or Want

  1. I don’t have time to watch the play now but I may try later. I really like this poem. I think many of the feelings are universal. Some of the cliches for men and woman are true to a small extent, but often I think different personality types over ride the differences. There are women who are very mercenary in love and men who hold very romantic ideas.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I very much agree with what you say and glad you liked the poem.. 🙂 I too am in the midst of a few things, exams and work so haven’t been able to read blogs at all for the past few months, but I try to stop by when I can and I am glad you make time for mine:)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

The Shaded Shadows 2.0

The beginning, at the end.

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Kaavyarth

The essence of writings..

Writers together

Best articles for Best readers

Travel Much?

Never cease to explore and tell!

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

poemhobby

Human !

BayArt

New Perspective on Life

Fool's Blog

Various & Sundry Foolishness!

P e d r o L

storytelling the world

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Wind Against Current

Thoughts on kayaking, science, and life

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Girl Meets B-School

Non-traditional MBA doin' it for herself

