Crumbs of Purpose

I would rather not say anything at all,

Lest the conspiracy devils heard the sounds of my wishful thinking,

My hopes, my dreams and turned them against me,

Demons of time, planning coincidences to thwart my advances,

Fogging my path, misleading me into taking the wrong turn,

Failing to capture the moments as I get lost in the petty traps laid out for my human heart,

Nowadays words dim the fervour,

I would rather let the words breathe fire, keep the pyre of passions burning,

A face, eyes of a free man that hold the mind in a rapture,

Musical trance as strings of strange likeness keep strumming,

Standing at the edge, there is that one spot in the woods that the heart wants to find,

But more than ever it desires to run wild through the woods,

As its dimly lit mysteries beckon the soul, whisper enticingly to the it,

Life is purposeless, yet with the illusion of purpose the soul lives on,

Purpose, aah I would rather not speak of  mine, risky, I mutter to my own soul,

Purpose, crumbs of life long struggles,sufferings, leading to moments of euphoria,

I pick them up, I drop a few blinded by the sudden darkness, I find the lost then I find pieces anew,

I ask myself, can another trample my crumbs, soul only friend smiles,”Only you can see them,my sweet”

Someday the crumbs will feed my hungry heart with moments of triumph,

A day sooner, darkness will rise to be my ally, and it will invite the light,

One day the soul will recite the mysteries of that beyond good and evil,

Someday the purpose will be whole,

It will hum a lovely tune, no lamentations, with its head held high on my grave,

But today I will speak of them only to my loyal friend,my soul, my avenger, my only friend.

Categories: life | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Crumbs of Purpose

  1. Long time no see? Busy?

    Anyways, nice post.

    Like

  2. Inspirational words towards not just moving on but with new strength too..!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. May those crumbs hidden in your sole someday flourish and your dreams come true. Another nice poem.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

The Shaded Shadows 2.0

The beginning, at the end.

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Kaavyarth

The essence of writings..

Writers together

Best articles for Best readers

Travel Much?

Never cease to explore and tell!

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

poemhobby

Human !

BayArt

New Perspective on Life

Fool's Blog

Various & Sundry Foolishness!

P e d r o L

storytelling the world

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Wind Against Current

Thoughts on kayaking, science, and life

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Girl Meets B-School

Non-traditional MBA doin' it for herself

