From this end..to you

I stand on this end; hold myself in my own arms

There are miles between us, miles between our hearts,

Yet as I stood close to you and looked into your eye,

My soul seemed to still in the moment,

Thoughts incoherent swirled as I tried to decipher them, piece them or untangle them,

Frenzied by the ruckus in the mind,

Words unformed seek shelter in the cave; deep down where none can breach their silence,

You do that to me, to my thoughts, to my being

Who are you? The felon of my mind, the enticer of my carving,

As my eyes search yours, I find a stranger in them,

But stranger still is the eerie pull I feel, like I know you,

Like being siphoned in you, it occurs not the first time,

Your world rests in your palm, and mine rests in my own,

Yet when palms touch, fingers intertwine, brinks of life whistle past,

Desire reins the moment, Beats unmatched with yours, yet eyes lulled, trapped in you aura,

You know me not, you may never,

Neither is my presence felt in your time, like yours in mine,

Heart awoken by your sinister charm treads on a path of passions,

A path your soul might never find, and never will it trail on the pebbled pavements of my way,

But I carry with me, you in my memory,

A slight burn, gashes of a sensation I know nothing of, yet I will to brave that path,

Your presence is my solace from a world I understand not,

Free you are, your unsaddled being a lash of burning firelight in the darkness of lies,

Magnanimous in your fight, a warrior of life,

Wishing your life to reach the Zion of your dreams

And yes, greedy human I am, I desire for you,

Palms touching to feed the soul with your essence,

And you to bequeath our moments with a drizzle of a lasting friendship lingering in your smile

Categories: life | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “From this end..to you

  1. From this end to you, I love this poem. The glimpses of yourself you share in your poetry….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your words carry so much passion..I can hear every word spoken by you..Beautiful Pranita πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

The Shaded Shadows 2.0

The beginning, at the end.

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Kaavyarth

The essence of writings..

Writers together

Best articles for Best readers

Travel Much?

Never cease to explore and tell!

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

poemhobby

Human !

BayArt

New Perspective on Life

Fool's Blog

Various & Sundry Foolishness!

P e d r o L

storytelling the world

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Wind Against Current

Thoughts on kayaking, science, and life

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Girl Meets B-School

Non-traditional MBA doin' it for herself

