The Reflection in Thy eyes

Tell me do you love me.. tell me..

Tilt that sinful nape, that sweet chin,

Look into my eyes and speak the words that embrace your heart in  solitary despair,

That are clutched by claws, that are floating in the sea of  your blasphemous cravings,

 

I mumble..

I know not..I know not.. I know nothing of love..

But I drench in the words that sway from your eyes,

I folly to walk astray into the fog where your scent drugs my senses,

I forget the windows that shatter light upon us,

My thirst for you caressed by your unearthly beauty,

 

But moments are still only in the moment,

They was past before my lips could part,

And have withered now into lost causes,

I speak words to hide my shadows of rising sensations,

I speak tongues to tell tales wrapped in lines of desolate poetry,

All from my crest of lone recitations,

You ask not, I remain mum,

 

You know not the soul me,

Yet your touch lies here like dew drops on a leaf, You sink in,

The desire, a remembrance stinging like whip on flesh.

Its a string unstrung that tugs me, I fall into you,

 

Tell me your pain, tell me your desires,

Let me flip the pages,

Let me read the lines imprinted beneath your soul’s ledger,

Let me caress your soul as you rest on my bosom,

 

I know not…I know not.. I know nothing of love,

Moments foregone, are crisp memories,

And immerse the heart in the quest for a song,

A song that synch’s with its beat,

Hum’s in the soul’s tongue of its melancholy desires,

A song it finds, but with words that speak no answers,

That tell nothing of the questions that swim,

Swim in the reflection of my soul, only in thy eyes

 

Categories: amibiguity, darkness, emotions, expressions, life, life, love, memories, Music, poetry, poetry on life, silence, soul, the mind, time | Tags: , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “The Reflection in Thy eyes

  1. With your warm smile and these words, Anyone would be absolutely mesmerized..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. equinoxio21

    Lovely…
    Now the reflection in “thy” (his) eyes would have to be you, wouldn’t it?
    🙂
    Take care
    Brian

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yup.. the reflection is me.. 🙂 Thank you:)

      Like

      • equinoxio21

        You’re welcome. A question if I may: how does a young modern Indian woman cope with traditional Indian society? (Which I understand it very much still is, or maybe I’m mistaken?)
        🙂

        Like

      • Well our society is quite a confusing one, we are at the brink of change, but how blunt that brink is..how wide.. Dunno. We just have to balance, do what you want, negotiate, ignore. Well we do tend to have multiple personalities… But mostly we are brought up with the idea of tolerance, patience, which of course again interferes with our personal preferences, but its not as bad as it seems, we mostly survive well.

        Liked by 1 person

      • equinoxio21

        “well” is a good word. I’m not sure “surviving” is quite enough? 🙂
        Have a great week Pranita.
        Brian

        Like

  3. iku2e

    oh this one i like…very romantic and mild deodorant 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

The Shaded Shadows 2.0

The beginning, at the end.

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Kaavyarth

The essence of writings..

Writers together

Best articles for Best readers

Travel Much?

Never cease to explore and tell!

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

poemhobby

Human !

BayArt

New Perspective on Life

Fool's Blog

Various & Sundry Foolishness!

P e d r o L

storytelling the world

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Wind Against Current

Thoughts on kayaking, science, and life

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Girl Meets B-School

Non-traditional MBA doin' it for herself

