Dreams I fiddled with

Slightly edited version..:D Born from the memory of dreams and cross roads and hindrances as we try to follow those dreams.

Dreams I Fiddled With

I can’t find my voice in those dreams I had fiddled with,

A long time ago when my eyes were blinded by faith, I sparked off in a moment of impulse-a dream,

Belief that the world would always rise with the good to castrate the evil,

I knew not, was I was allowed to dream of a land of innocence, breeding soulful souls?

I dreamt on in the silence of the nights, before the idols I bestowed my faith,

I dreamt unknown to myself, I knew not- I was only dressing a fantasy,

 I only dreamt but foolishly forged ahead on a path leading nowhere, as it took me far,

 Far away from the land that owned my mind,

I found evil, I found a world faithless, and I found a world drowning in survival,

It was tormented by existence, perennial needs of survival,

Hounded by the rituals of the caste, the society they were born into and procreated unintentionally

Starved so as to starve and feed on the hunger of the others,

All by the evil sewn into the minds, The venom of satiation spilled into their tongues they fed,

Deceptive false hoods recited by the phony pole stars, not a fault of theirs,

 As tortured as I was, practising a life in a world unfathomable to me,

 I sensed the desperation to find my fantasy, to find innocence, to find life in the saplings of timed  lives,

To find the weeds in the history of those lives,

To find the dark den of slithering snakes that hissed in the minds,

Poisoning and egging the men to twist, use, slander, grab and own bodies and minds,

The thorns that pricked a man to take refuge in the codes and coats of survival,

To understand the rise of evil in the land of innocence, I fled to find the land that owned me,

As I walk along the blurring boundaries in this county, I find faith dulled in the minds of trusted beings,

The hand on the head is no more a blessing, questioning my faith, my dream,

Brushing it aside as though I dream a surreal reality, beyond my human capacities, dimwitted child am I?

Oh dear father! Oh dear mother! Oh dear friend, my dream ain’t dead, it ain’t a forgotten wish,

It is trapped as my voice is stuttering with hapless hurt at your denial to believe,

It sails away plagued, of your dread and needs and wants,

Hope is seems a shred of the forgotten memory in this moment, out of reach of the soul’s dominion.

I can only wish for the dream to rescue the ever sought after hope,

Circumvent on the broken cycle of my childhood days,my foolish dreams

 Pedalling , riding my way up to the cave of surreal reality.

Categories: CHILDREN, DREAMS, HOPE, INNOCENCE, life, poetry, poetry on life | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Dreams I fiddled with

  1. Welcome back Pranita, I have missed your beautiful and soulful words 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

The Shaded Shadows 2.0

The beginning, at the end.

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Kaavyarth

The essence of writings..

Writers together

Best articles for Best readers

Travel Much?

Never cease to explore and tell!

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

poemhobby

Human !

BayArt

New Perspective on Life

Fool's Blog

Various & Sundry Foolishness!

P e d r o L

storytelling the world

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Wind Against Current

Thoughts on kayaking, science, and life

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Girl Meets B-School

Non-traditional MBA doin' it for herself

