Names dispersed in me..and me..I write thee

Its a piece of writing on how I find my words in not only myself but also others.. how I am or rather maybe I dare say each on of us is an amalgam of all those minds,words, hearts and actions of the people we come across in our,lives.. how we learn from them and how they live in us and through us..

The last picture..it somehow resembled the poem in a way..:)

Names dispersed in me..and me..I write thee

…………………………………………………………………………..

Youngish the heart is.. newish the parchment is..

On the leaf of today’s chapter..you will find names etched with twigs of the mind ..

The names of all the souls who had..were…are…have..shall disperse themselves into me..

Like the gale who gushes to drop the grains from lands afar on the leaf’s being..

Sown in the shadows they rise to find light………….

…………………………………………………………………………..

To the name who means, who flows like bright light forever in my life beyond its dusk..

To the waterfall of Nile who keeps my soul afloat..

To the one with whom my tiny feet danced in the fields..soaking in the first monsoon rain..

To the victorious one..my friend in my dismembered times…
She sits with me on the voyage in the still water of my innocence..

To the silver one..who shines by my side standing in the concrete world of mundane plasticity..part of it yet apart from it..

To the one fiendish soul who lit my eyes to see the dark side of the moon..

To the storm who winded me in tangles and knots..who inflamed the fiery spirited madness..

And yet stifled it to hold me in thy soul..

To the wolf-man who I brush past again at the crossroads..I have much to say in your name..

Words I read are yours but dear.. the voice I find in them is mine.. Knowing you is like knowing myself..

Your eyes hold me captive for they speak more than I can fathom…

They tale tales of a pain..and suffering..will..and love..Oh  you un-injurable one!

At the sound of your name trickles down a sleek drop of pain..

I find in your presence and your absence.. in your words a raw truth..

A solace of darkness in the thunderous lightening of life’s hailing ways..

To the incarnation of strength that shines…a wandering beam of ray living desperately through the vulnerable sensations of love..

To the moon who shimmers in my tides.. rising with my waves..

You hold my smile sparkling in delight..

To the embodiments of godly hope.. imprinted on me are your glittering eyes that speaketh of wondrous and boundless love……

………………………………………………………….

To the many more names whom I shall cast in my words..

And to many more who have left and shall leave foot prints that trail to hither tither.. 

To them I say..

Written into me are syllables of philosophical wisdom..

Carved into me are scars of archaeological truths..

Inflamed are the ashes of answers I search in the smoke..

To them I ask.. in riddles and fiddle with their answers..

Can love be so brave, yet cowardly.. can heart be so frail and gleam with zest..

Can man be so savage yet human.. can wise be so ignorant yet hold the ball of fates in the palms..

Can humans be so flaky.. yet bundle in a ball of misanthrope..

They must break..scatter into flakes as they hit their reflection in the widows of their eyes..

The realities we live..have you seen more than your own through the slightly parted curtains of your soul……

 ………………………………………………………

I forge tales of this world.. I rip into pieces what I know.. to rub into the leaf essence of what I find..

To all of you dispersed in me..the book I “shall write” is spelled in your names..

For in you I find my stories…for in you I search for me..

As I ruffle..and pierce through your words.. I find my questions encircling their answers..

I find you guiding my hand..leading me astray as the quill inks my mind and yours..

Newish scrolls yet buried in mud of centuries beneath civil and uncivil times..

On the parchments etched invisibly by other hands..

Let me unfurl and cascade in my tongue the storey of stories..

As the seeds seek light from the shadows of thy soul and my soul alike..

To the names dispersed in me..and me..”I write thee”

I shall write thee in the rolls of the newish parchment and youngish soul….

 

Categories: life | Tags: , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Names dispersed in me..and me..I write thee

  1. So true. Everyone we meet leaves their mark. Everything we read influences us. We are the total of the others we’ve seen, but it is our own voice.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yup, True it is our choice, we choose to see what we think we are in others.. And somehow while writing this poem I was reminded of two of your poems where you are say that we all are the same..One of them was “Tales Of exotic Lands”. I don’t recollect the name of the other. But there you go, what we read does impact what we write!:)

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks, I’m glad what I’ve written has been influential, but then, that’s what this is about – we influence each other. And I can never create the levels of imagery and metaphor you often achieve, but ti gives me something to aim for when I want to go beyond being straight forward.

        Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

The Shaded Shadows 2.0

The beginning, at the end.

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Kaavyarth

The essence of writings..

Writers together

Best articles for Best readers

Travel Much?

Never cease to explore and tell!

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

poemhobby

Human !

BayArt

New Perspective on Life

Fool's Blog

Various & Sundry Foolishness!

P e d r o L

storytelling the world

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Wind Against Current

Thoughts on kayaking, science, and life

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Girl Meets B-School

Non-traditional MBA doin' it for herself

