Song Bird

As you circumscribe around the time gone by..

Do you feel the emptiness gallop ahead of you..

He was there.. and then he wasn’t.. I wonder who he was..

 

There was sun shine above my eye.. and the rays flitted rattling the dense lashes..

Almost blinded by the sodden waves of warmth..

I wished to be doused in his inflamed eyes.. supple smile…

 

Hidden traits of cottoned love.. surpass the walls of angst and unforgiving halls of louder howls..

I wonder if he shall stay till the morning rises and the breeze sets…

The touch of orchids… the lull of free smoldering calls of phantom eyes..

I wonder if he shall listen to the sinking and rumbling hum of his name..

 

I wonder if can give the free bird a little shelter at his orchard gate..

When the night crawls upon her Irish eyes..

The song bird flies into the brazen night..

 

Yet stalls she at the abyss in the sky.. for none are around on the damp night..

Damp from silence.. Damp from coagulant mourning of the passing time..

Drawn into a drought.. famine in the nesting night..

 

She sings the melancholy stirring of huddled hues and crumpling lies..

Love shall be lost.. but shall I pause… love shall live.. shall I thrive..

Who shall I find as the shine ripples through the skies..

Of whom shall I sing.. as the caravan bids me good bye..

Gates shall close.. who might I find in the blurring light…

Would his sapphire eyes still call me in the daylight.. cave me in the night…

 

P.S:- Hello all, Its been a very very long time since I have ventured into writing on this blog ,almost a year. And I have been missing it a lot..So I thought to myself, maybe I ought to try coming back to it,however rusty I might be. Writing , a writer, can’t let go off.. but I do miss expressing, communicating in my way to people who could read and connect..wherever they might reside.

Songbird: was an old piece of writing.. I hope you enjoy it:)

 

Categories: life | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Song Bird

  1. Hello Dear. So nice to hear from you.
    I hope this past year has kept you busy in pleasant activities.
    Welcome back. (And don’t disappear for another year)
    Your text reminded me of an old Beatles’ song: take these broken wings and learn to fly…
    Take good care of yourself.
    Brian

    Like

    • Hello Brian
      It’s so good to hear from you too.
      I hope to keep writing..:) I think I know the song you are referring to- blackbird. Thanks for making that connection:) and thanks for getting in touch again:)
      Pranita

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

The Shaded Shadows 2.0

The beginning, at the end.

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Kaavyarth

The essence of writings..

Writers together

Best articles for Best readers

Travel Much?

Never cease to explore and tell!

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

poemhobby

Human !

BayArt

New Perspective on Life

Fool's Blog

Various & Sundry Foolishness!

P e d r o L

storytelling the world

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Wind Against Current

Thoughts on kayaking, science, and life

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Girl Meets B-School

Non-traditional MBA doin' it for herself

