A long foregone wish

I knew the sound of your laughter.. but not the words that made it so..

I knew the smile that lit those eyes.. but never the harmonic lines that touched thy heart..

I see the agitation in thee soul.. never have I seen the venom in thee eyes..

Never will I know the sins that ignite thy rage..

Never will I know the sound of the baritone in harshness ..

I see the colours that drape around you..

Yet never from your tongue will I hear of how they infatuate you..

I see your eyes light up in beauty.. yet I see not the beauty from your eyes..

I see hints of desolation in thee soul..

Yet I shan’t ever soothe the airs within, touch the scalded flesh..

I wish my words could dance on the curves of your smile and echo in your laughter..

I wish your rage I could swallow in the bosom of my barren soul..

I wish I could whisper to you at night.. sing to your abyss.. so might it echo with soft hopes.. joyous banter..

I wish your words.. your thoughts the world to hear..

I wish thee eyes to sparkle with candid childish elation..

You are a wish.. A star farther than mine to be..

Your presence in my memories brushes the moist corners on my soul..

I give you up…for you are a wish.. unwritten for me..

And I have wished  a long foregone wish..

 

P.S: I was looking through my drafts from the time wasn’t really blogging and came across this.. Thought it was something I could share..:)

Categories: life | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “A long foregone wish

  1. It’s beautiful Pranita, I’m happy you shared 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

The Shaded Shadows 2.0

The beginning, at the end.

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Kaavyarth

The essence of writings..

Writers together

Best articles for Best readers

Travel Much?

Never cease to explore and tell!

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

poemhobby

Human !

BayArt

New Perspective on Life

Fool's Blog

Various & Sundry Foolishness!

P e d r o L

storytelling the world

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Wind Against Current

Thoughts on kayaking, science, and life

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Girl Meets B-School

Non-traditional MBA doin' it for herself

