Man needs man

There is no one to beat you..no one to defeat you ,except the thoughts of your self feeling bad.. Words of song by bob Dylan.

I have tried to imbibe these but have failed quite a few times…passed, but failed too.. I try to express that somehow.. how much ever I strive to be a lone wolf .. man needs man.. and feelings can not be fought.. only felt and past.. and in the end we do feel the same.. and that itself binds us together however alone we might feel..

Like in the jungle book:The strength of the pack is the wolf…and the strength of the wolf is the pack.

 

Bad for self.. about self.. feeling guilt.. remorse..

The red and black bitter serum..

how much can one fill in a jar..

the brim would be nudged..and then taken over..

mind control is a daring game..

ain’t for all..

but a subtle and slow manipulation of self…

Like gripping the wheel and steering the ship…

as gusts of wind blow and waves topple over one another.

but how do u know which mind to save yourself from and which mind to embrace..

 

Yet a master captain.. fosters a crew.. a family..

Bound by trust…

None can steer alone..

When living the days on thy own deck…

wading through waters that surround every eye raving the sea..

And resting at foreign ports..

One stands hand in hand.. shoulder to shoulder with a comrades by side..

 

I try to slash away the doubts.. I try to right my wrongs..

Yet I falter always..

But I shall hope that my comrades are by my side..

 

Desert a myriad of breathing sand..

Morsels sinking into one another..

Minuscule particles in friction.. yet in synchronized turbulence…

What I feel,you feel… as I am, you are..at different turn we take with winds…

Sand in solidarity would be of what essence? If not a bound to the desert?

Was the desert born as a whole? Does sand give meaning to the desert or desert to the sand?

sand derives its purpose from the desert.. from the dunes.. from the clusters..

So does man.. friend I say not in desperation but in my wishful way..

That man needs man.. And I need your shoulder and your warm friction and vibrant turbulence my friend..

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: darkness, emotions, expressions, life | Tags: , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Man needs man

  1. We do need each other and who we are is defined by the others. I spend a lot of time alone, but I know I need to be part of something more, even if occasionally it is just people at a distance on blogs that I sometimes talk to. Friends do matter 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yup.. I know that I do write with a desire to just express and connect with people.. Friends- people who can feel, can understand, what I feel. It soothes the mind. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, man(kind) needs (a kind) man…
    Are you okay, my friend? Your writing sounds a bit… despondent? Is that the right word?
    Have a lovely week-end.
    B.

    Like

    • Hi.. That’s a good one.. mankind needs a kind man.. 🙂 Its just ups and downs of the heart and in the head.. Thanks a lot for asking.. 🙂 Hope you had a good weekend:)

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hmmm. Ups and downs in the head? Happens to the best of us. Just try to cherish the ups. And shoo away the downs. 🙂 Be good my dear.

        Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

The Shaded Shadows 2.0

The beginning, at the end.

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Kaavyarth

The essence of writings..

Writers together

Best articles for Best readers

Travel Much?

Never cease to explore and tell!

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

poemhobby

Human !

BayArt

New Perspective on Life

Fool's Blog

Various & Sundry Foolishness!

P e d r o L

storytelling the world

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Wind Against Current

Thoughts on kayaking, science, and life

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Girl Meets B-School

Non-traditional MBA doin' it for herself

