Random

Touch and walk away..

The sound of thy heart beating so close..

The memory of your touch so fresh..

And yet you walk away.. one step at a time..

The sound of your breath dimmer..

Oh dear friend.. are you in pain?

So am I..

I pondered if you knew how I glowed when you brushed past me..

And yet you left me bereft at the cross roads..

Wanting.. failing.. simmering with pain..

Touch is powerful..

It ignites pain as much as it heals..

you healed and now gone is your desire..is your love..

A mere shadow lingering.. at the corners of our companionship.

I  am not much.. only human..

Are you in pain?

So am I..

Pain I can spell with tears after dark..

The moon takes me to you..

And so do the cold winds..

As the hands clasped.. flesh smelted in together..

You touch and walk away..

Are you in pain…her’s?

So am I…. in yours..

Categories: life | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Random

  1. Hi Pranita. It’s been a while since I’ve “seen” you around. I loved the poem, though it is very sad. Sometimes a loving touch can hurt more than a hateful strike, particularly once that touch is gone. I hope you post more, and I also hope that you have more sunny days that you can write about 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Trent… it always feels good to be understood..thanks for the appreciation… I do always hope to blog and blog more often and diverse thoughts. This is my go to hub… to off load myself.. and I hope the sunny days are just around the corner. Means a lot to be ‘seen’ even though I blog in such spurts.:)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hopefully this is fiction. 🙂 How have you been?

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

The Shaded Shadows 2.0

The beginning, at the end.

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Kaavyarth

The essence of writings..

Writers together

Best articles for Best readers

Travel Much?

Never cease to explore and tell!

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

poemhobby

Human !

BayArt

New Perspective on Life

Fool's Blog

Various & Sundry Foolishness!

P e d r o L

storytelling the world

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Wind Against Current

Thoughts on kayaking, science, and life

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Girl Meets B-School

Non-traditional MBA doin' it for herself

